President Russell M. Nelson announced 12 new temples and the renovation of the Salt Lake Temple on Sunday at the 188th Semiannual General Conference.

Here are the 12 new temples.

  • Mendoza, Argentina
  • Salvador, Brazil
  • Yuba City, California
  • Phnom Penh, Cambodia
  • Praia, Cape Verde
  • Yigo, Guam
  • Puebla, Mexico
  • Auckland, New Zealand
  • Lagos, Nigeria
  • Davao, Philippines
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Washington County, Utah

Twitter reacted quickly:

Read the rest of the article on Faith News | Deseret News.